poetry, Uncategorized

POETRY : APOSTROCOMMA

Apostrophes are up
Commas are down
You are the boss
And I am the maid

It’s a world of YOU and I
A world for YOU and ME

I am the street’s cobbler
You are the shop owner
I am just a fish seller
You, my fish buyer

Your grass cutter, that’s me
My salary payer, that’s you

I depend on your money
You rely on my service
I am your handy man
You are my saving grace

You are the Doctor
I am the tailor
You are the teacher
And I’m just the cleaner

You know the rules of law
I know the laws of bulbs
You know what I don’t
I know what you don’t

We are meant for each other
Not to itch one another

So, I pray thee
A few kind words to make my day
And gifts of smiles to lit my night
When I toss on my mat thinking of day

My heart I’ll give for you
My smiles I’ll share with you

You live to make impact

I survive to make same

It’s a world of YOU and I
A world for YOU and ME

You are my Apostrophe
I am your comma
Together,
we are APOSTROCOMMA.

MiCiWrites

Leave a Reply

